top of page
  • Wanda Fourie

The other side of midnight - 2022

Every year I celebrate the start of a new year, but I never truly gave the past year much thought.


I suppose by the time the new year rolls around, I will be tired and ready for a fresh start. I just want to be done with it.


Out with the old, in with the new.


But today is the first time I really thought about the past year while looking through photos on my phone. I realised that 2022 has been a special year.


It's been a long year, and a big one at that. It's the first time since 2020 that I've been able to have a full "normal" year after COVID. It was the first time that, for the majority of the year, I didn't have to wear a mask or worry about what might happen. It was quite surreal.


It feels like we have had almost three years in one. I am experiencing things I would not have had two years ago.


I went to New York, which has been on my travel list for many years; I turned 30; I reached one of my fitness goals; and I finally started my blog.


This year has allowed for so much, and I am genuinely grateful.


How lucky am I that I could experience so much in 365 days?


Today is the last day of the year, and I will appreciate every minute. I am thankful for the opportunity to have experienced it all.


2022 has been a wonderful year, and I am excited to find out what's waiting on the other side of midnight.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page