top of page
  • melodramaticmillen3

Things that I do or don't do that annoy me about myself: Part 1

Updated: Dec 18, 2022


There are a few things that I do that annoy me about myself, and yet I continue to do them. And I probably won't stop either. When you know, you know. But maybe being aware of them is a good thing!

Anyway. There are definitely more than the five I will be listing below, but that is more than enough to deal with for now.

Okay, here we go.

  1. I use basically every single utensil—a tiny bowl, cutting board, spice bottle, pot, and pan—when I cook dinner. So it's as if a tornado ripped through the kitchen, and I'm to blame. And yes, the same applies for making a simple toasted cheese.

  2. When I am writing something important, like a letter or study notes, I will rip out and throw away the page if I've made a mistake and start over on a new page, even if I am almost done. I cannot stand Tippex.

  3. My way of doing certain things is influenced either by what I see others do or by what people tell me. Once I see something, it cannot be unseen, and that's how it will be done from then on. For example, I now cut peppers in a specific way since I saw a video on TikTok. Here's a link to the video.

  4. I struggle to wear what I want because:

    1. People might stare

    2. People's comments

    3. I'll be too overdressed

    4. I'll be too underdressed

    5. It's too tight.

    6. It's too loose.

    7. Too much color

    8. Too little color

    9. Etc.

  5. I can also binge-watch a series in a matter of hours or days, depending on the number of episodes, and then be disappointed when there are no more episodes to watch.

And yes, I can work on these and get better at them, but will I? Maybe...

If I had to choose one to start working on, it would be number four. It is the one that annoys me most. But it's all part of my amazing people-pleasing skills. Yay me! Nevertheless, I will try. I am sure it will take a while to break the habit because it's been years in the making.

I have a passion for clothes, and it's one of the things that make me most happy.

Some nights I lay in bed before I fall asleep and try on outfits in my head. I am imagining what I will wear the next day. It brings me so much joy.

So yes, I'll try my best.

The other four things are useless causes, and I probably won't work on them at all.

And you know what I think? I am okay with that.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page